SlideShare ist ein Scribd-Unternehmen logo
1 von 1
Downloaden Sie, um offline zu lesen
CLTV Calculation for the Calyx & Corolla Case
(1) Net acquisition cost of a new customer.
Note:
- Cost of one catalog to each prospect (assume the prospects are from rented mailing lists)
- Response rate (take the midpoint of the response rate range provided in the case);
Total acquisition cost
$0.40 (average cost of reaching one prospect: 0.32 catalog+0.08mailing list rental) / 1.5%
(response rate) = 26.7
Average contribution of one order/customer
Average order amount - COGs - freight - handling
= $45 (midpoint of $30-60 ) - 45*20% - 9 - 5 = $22
Net acquisition cost of a new customer
26.7-22 = 4.7
(2) Discounted net value each customer can bring in their lifetime.
(Note: Assume that each of the customers acquired stays with Calyx & Corolla for 5 years).
First, figure out the cost of retaining each customer (i.e., the cost of sending catalogs to each
customer in a year). Second, figure out the contribution from the orders each customer place in a
year. Finally, figure out the net value and then discounted the net value. The discounted net value
of one customer over the 5 years is: (Year1 net value) / (1 + i) + (Year2 net value ) / (1 + i)2
+
…… + (Year5 net value) / (1 + i)5
. (Note: Assume the discount rate i = 10%)
Year 1 Year 2 Year 3 Year 4 Year 5
Cost
3.8
(0.32*12)
3.8 3.8 3.8 3.8
Contribution
19.8
(22*7.5%*12)
(assume a response
rate of 7.5%)
19.8 19.8 19.8 19.8
Net Value 16 16 16 16 16
Discounted
Net Value
(16/1.1) (16/1.1^2) (16/1.1^3) (16/1.1^4) (16/1.1^5)
Total Discounted net value (across five years) = 60.7
(3) CLTV of a Calyx & Corolla customer
Total Discounted Net Value – Net Acquisition Cost = 60.7-4.7 = 56

Weitere ähnliche Inhalte

Was ist angesagt?

Arrow electronics case b2 b
Arrow electronics case b2 bArrow electronics case b2 b
Arrow electronics case b2 bAbhijeet Kumar
 
Virgin mobile final
Virgin mobile finalVirgin mobile final
Virgin mobile finalnguyenhamar
 
Virgin mobile USA pricing first time case analysis
Virgin mobile USA pricing first time case analysisVirgin mobile USA pricing first time case analysis
Virgin mobile USA pricing first time case analysisSiddharth Dhamija
 
Atlantic Computers: A Bundle of Pricing Options
Atlantic Computers: A Bundle of Pricing OptionsAtlantic Computers: A Bundle of Pricing Options
Atlantic Computers: A Bundle of Pricing OptionsJasmineDennis
 
Business simulation game a new path to management education (v 1.2)
Business simulation game   a new path to management education (v 1.2)Business simulation game   a new path to management education (v 1.2)
Business simulation game a new path to management education (v 1.2)Ganesh S
 
Quantitative exercise-toasty oven
Quantitative exercise-toasty ovenQuantitative exercise-toasty oven
Quantitative exercise-toasty ovenwelcometofacebook
 
Cunard Line Ltd Harvard Business School Case
Cunard Line Ltd Harvard Business School CaseCunard Line Ltd Harvard Business School Case
Cunard Line Ltd Harvard Business School CaseCA Narinder Jit Singh
 
Winning PharmaSim Marketing Game Strategy
Winning PharmaSim Marketing Game StrategyWinning PharmaSim Marketing Game Strategy
Winning PharmaSim Marketing Game StrategyLaura Winger
 
Pharmasim final report
Pharmasim final reportPharmasim final report
Pharmasim final reportAuT Tanwichit
 
Starbucks delivering customer service
Starbucks delivering customer serviceStarbucks delivering customer service
Starbucks delivering customer serviceMonoj Kumar Rabha
 
Case study kulicke and soffa industries inc - group 4
Case study   kulicke and soffa industries inc - group 4Case study   kulicke and soffa industries inc - group 4
Case study kulicke and soffa industries inc - group 4Piyush Sogra
 
ATLANTIC COMPUTER: A BUNDLE OF PRICING OPTIONS
ATLANTIC COMPUTER: A BUNDLE OF PRICING OPTIONS ATLANTIC COMPUTER: A BUNDLE OF PRICING OPTIONS
ATLANTIC COMPUTER: A BUNDLE OF PRICING OPTIONS Akshay Jain
 
Nature view farm case study group submited1
Nature view farm case study group submited1Nature view farm case study group submited1
Nature view farm case study group submited1Ibah Jungmin
 
Clean Edge Razor - Splitting Hairs in Product Positioning
Clean Edge Razor - Splitting Hairs in Product PositioningClean Edge Razor - Splitting Hairs in Product Positioning
Clean Edge Razor - Splitting Hairs in Product PositioningR. Purwedi Darminto
 

Was ist angesagt? (20)

Arrow electronics case b2 b
Arrow electronics case b2 bArrow electronics case b2 b
Arrow electronics case b2 b
 
Virgin mobile final
Virgin mobile finalVirgin mobile final
Virgin mobile final
 
Virgin mobile USA pricing first time case analysis
Virgin mobile USA pricing first time case analysisVirgin mobile USA pricing first time case analysis
Virgin mobile USA pricing first time case analysis
 
Virgin Mobile
Virgin MobileVirgin Mobile
Virgin Mobile
 
INGERSOLL RAND-Harvard Case Study
INGERSOLL RAND-Harvard Case StudyINGERSOLL RAND-Harvard Case Study
INGERSOLL RAND-Harvard Case Study
 
Atlantic Computers: A Bundle of Pricing Options
Atlantic Computers: A Bundle of Pricing OptionsAtlantic Computers: A Bundle of Pricing Options
Atlantic Computers: A Bundle of Pricing Options
 
Business simulation game a new path to management education (v 1.2)
Business simulation game   a new path to management education (v 1.2)Business simulation game   a new path to management education (v 1.2)
Business simulation game a new path to management education (v 1.2)
 
ingersoll rand
ingersoll randingersoll rand
ingersoll rand
 
Optical distortion, inc
Optical distortion, incOptical distortion, inc
Optical distortion, inc
 
Quantitative exercise-toasty oven
Quantitative exercise-toasty ovenQuantitative exercise-toasty oven
Quantitative exercise-toasty oven
 
Cunard Line Ltd Harvard Business School Case
Cunard Line Ltd Harvard Business School CaseCunard Line Ltd Harvard Business School Case
Cunard Line Ltd Harvard Business School Case
 
Airborne Express
Airborne ExpressAirborne Express
Airborne Express
 
Case study 4
Case study 4Case study 4
Case study 4
 
Winning PharmaSim Marketing Game Strategy
Winning PharmaSim Marketing Game StrategyWinning PharmaSim Marketing Game Strategy
Winning PharmaSim Marketing Game Strategy
 
Pharmasim final report
Pharmasim final reportPharmasim final report
Pharmasim final report
 
Starbucks delivering customer service
Starbucks delivering customer serviceStarbucks delivering customer service
Starbucks delivering customer service
 
Case study kulicke and soffa industries inc - group 4
Case study   kulicke and soffa industries inc - group 4Case study   kulicke and soffa industries inc - group 4
Case study kulicke and soffa industries inc - group 4
 
ATLANTIC COMPUTER: A BUNDLE OF PRICING OPTIONS
ATLANTIC COMPUTER: A BUNDLE OF PRICING OPTIONS ATLANTIC COMPUTER: A BUNDLE OF PRICING OPTIONS
ATLANTIC COMPUTER: A BUNDLE OF PRICING OPTIONS
 
Nature view farm case study group submited1
Nature view farm case study group submited1Nature view farm case study group submited1
Nature view farm case study group submited1
 
Clean Edge Razor - Splitting Hairs in Product Positioning
Clean Edge Razor - Splitting Hairs in Product PositioningClean Edge Razor - Splitting Hairs in Product Positioning
Clean Edge Razor - Splitting Hairs in Product Positioning
 

Ähnlich wie cltv calculation-calyx corolla

Lect3: The Valuation of Long-Term Securities
Lect3: The Valuation of Long-Term SecuritiesLect3: The Valuation of Long-Term Securities
Lect3: The Valuation of Long-Term Securitiesssuser26d31c
 
bond valuation.ppt
bond valuation.pptbond valuation.ppt
bond valuation.pptjaya912174
 
Engineering economics Slides for Postgraduates
Engineering economics Slides for PostgraduatesEngineering economics Slides for Postgraduates
Engineering economics Slides for Postgraduatesssuser50050d1
 
The valuation of long-term securities
The valuation of long-term securitiesThe valuation of long-term securities
The valuation of long-term securitiesZubair Arshad
 
CHAPTER 9 PPT.ppt
CHAPTER 9 PPT.pptCHAPTER 9 PPT.ppt
CHAPTER 9 PPT.pptMrDampha
 
Cost of Capital and its different types of cost of capital
Cost of Capital and  its different types of cost of capitalCost of Capital and  its different types of cost of capital
Cost of Capital and its different types of cost of capitalVadivelM9
 
Cost of Capital , Cost of equity, Cost of Debentures, Cost of Preference Shares
Cost of Capital , Cost of equity, Cost of Debentures, Cost of Preference SharesCost of Capital , Cost of equity, Cost of Debentures, Cost of Preference Shares
Cost of Capital , Cost of equity, Cost of Debentures, Cost of Preference SharesMangeshBhople
 
Capital budgeting the basics-2
Capital budgeting the basics-2Capital budgeting the basics-2
Capital budgeting the basics-2Junaid Alam
 
133chapter092002.ppt
133chapter092002.ppt133chapter092002.ppt
133chapter092002.pptSoujanyaLk1
 
133chapter092002.ppt
133chapter092002.ppt133chapter092002.ppt
133chapter092002.pptSoujanyaLk1
 
Topic 2 Cf And Making Investment Decisions
Topic 2 Cf And Making Investment DecisionsTopic 2 Cf And Making Investment Decisions
Topic 2 Cf And Making Investment Decisionsshengvn
 
Acct 212 final exam
Acct 212 final examAcct 212 final exam
Acct 212 final examolivergeorg
 
12 Managerial Accounting 12 Depreciation.ppt
12 Managerial Accounting 12 Depreciation.ppt12 Managerial Accounting 12 Depreciation.ppt
12 Managerial Accounting 12 Depreciation.pptOuardaMicrobiologist
 
Accounting 970643 paper 4 problem solving (supplementary topics) october nove...
Accounting 970643 paper 4 problem solving (supplementary topics) october nove...Accounting 970643 paper 4 problem solving (supplementary topics) october nove...
Accounting 970643 paper 4 problem solving (supplementary topics) october nove...alproelearning
 

Ähnlich wie cltv calculation-calyx corolla (20)

Lect3: The Valuation of Long-Term Securities
Lect3: The Valuation of Long-Term SecuritiesLect3: The Valuation of Long-Term Securities
Lect3: The Valuation of Long-Term Securities
 
bond valuation.ppt
bond valuation.pptbond valuation.ppt
bond valuation.ppt
 
Capital budget
Capital budgetCapital budget
Capital budget
 
Engineering economics Slides for Postgraduates
Engineering economics Slides for PostgraduatesEngineering economics Slides for Postgraduates
Engineering economics Slides for Postgraduates
 
The valuation of long-term securities
The valuation of long-term securitiesThe valuation of long-term securities
The valuation of long-term securities
 
Cost of capital
Cost of capitalCost of capital
Cost of capital
 
CHAPTER 9 PPT.ppt
CHAPTER 9 PPT.pptCHAPTER 9 PPT.ppt
CHAPTER 9 PPT.ppt
 
Cost of Capital and its different types of cost of capital
Cost of Capital and  its different types of cost of capitalCost of Capital and  its different types of cost of capital
Cost of Capital and its different types of cost of capital
 
Cost of Capital , Cost of equity, Cost of Debentures, Cost of Preference Shares
Cost of Capital , Cost of equity, Cost of Debentures, Cost of Preference SharesCost of Capital , Cost of equity, Cost of Debentures, Cost of Preference Shares
Cost of Capital , Cost of equity, Cost of Debentures, Cost of Preference Shares
 
Capital budgeting the basics-2
Capital budgeting the basics-2Capital budgeting the basics-2
Capital budgeting the basics-2
 
Ecf
EcfEcf
Ecf
 
133chapter092002.ppt
133chapter092002.ppt133chapter092002.ppt
133chapter092002.ppt
 
133chapter092002.ppt
133chapter092002.ppt133chapter092002.ppt
133chapter092002.ppt
 
133chapter092002 (1).ppt
133chapter092002 (1).ppt133chapter092002 (1).ppt
133chapter092002 (1).ppt
 
Topic 2 Cf And Making Investment Decisions
Topic 2 Cf And Making Investment DecisionsTopic 2 Cf And Making Investment Decisions
Topic 2 Cf And Making Investment Decisions
 
212 final exam
 212 final exam 212 final exam
212 final exam
 
Acct 212 final exam
Acct 212 final examAcct 212 final exam
Acct 212 final exam
 
Ch12ppt
Ch12pptCh12ppt
Ch12ppt
 
12 Managerial Accounting 12 Depreciation.ppt
12 Managerial Accounting 12 Depreciation.ppt12 Managerial Accounting 12 Depreciation.ppt
12 Managerial Accounting 12 Depreciation.ppt
 
Accounting 970643 paper 4 problem solving (supplementary topics) october nove...
Accounting 970643 paper 4 problem solving (supplementary topics) october nove...Accounting 970643 paper 4 problem solving (supplementary topics) october nove...
Accounting 970643 paper 4 problem solving (supplementary topics) october nove...
 

Mehr von welcometofacebook

Mehr von welcometofacebook (20)

EVC exercise-novel motor oil
EVC exercise-novel motor oilEVC exercise-novel motor oil
EVC exercise-novel motor oil
 
jones blair calculations
jones blair calculationsjones blair calculations
jones blair calculations
 
EVC exercise-odi case
EVC exercise-odi caseEVC exercise-odi case
EVC exercise-odi case
 
consumer behavior(4210)
consumer behavior(4210)consumer behavior(4210)
consumer behavior(4210)
 
competing in a global market(4210)
competing in a global market(4210)competing in a global market(4210)
competing in a global market(4210)
 
promotion strategies(4210)
promotion strategies(4210)promotion strategies(4210)
promotion strategies(4210)
 
pricing strategies(4210)
pricing strategies(4210)pricing strategies(4210)
pricing strategies(4210)
 
Pharmasim
PharmasimPharmasim
Pharmasim
 
distribution strategies(4210)
distribution strategies(4210)distribution strategies(4210)
distribution strategies(4210)
 
the birth of swatch(4210)
the birth of swatch(4210)the birth of swatch(4210)
the birth of swatch(4210)
 
product and brand strategies(4210)
product and brand strategies(4210)product and brand strategies(4210)
product and brand strategies(4210)
 
stp case jones blair(4210)
stp case jones blair(4210)stp case jones blair(4210)
stp case jones blair(4210)
 
stp(4210)
stp(4210)stp(4210)
stp(4210)
 
situational analysis(4210)
situational analysis(4210)situational analysis(4210)
situational analysis(4210)
 
quantitative analysis(4210)
quantitative analysis(4210)quantitative analysis(4210)
quantitative analysis(4210)
 
overview of marketing strategy(4210)
overview of marketing strategy(4210)overview of marketing strategy(4210)
overview of marketing strategy(4210)
 
Class+3+ +quantitative+analysis+exercise+answer+key
Class+3+ +quantitative+analysis+exercise+answer+keyClass+3+ +quantitative+analysis+exercise+answer+key
Class+3+ +quantitative+analysis+exercise+answer+key
 
CLTV exercise-Instyle
CLTV exercise-InstyleCLTV exercise-Instyle
CLTV exercise-Instyle
 
Final exam review answer(networking)
Final exam review answer(networking)Final exam review answer(networking)
Final exam review answer(networking)
 
Midterm review questions ans(networking)
Midterm review questions ans(networking)Midterm review questions ans(networking)
Midterm review questions ans(networking)
 

Kürzlich hochgeladen

Understand the Key differences between SMO and SMM
Understand the Key differences between SMO and SMMUnderstand the Key differences between SMO and SMM
Understand the Key differences between SMO and SMMsearchextensionin
 
Miss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdf
Miss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdfMiss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdf
Miss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdfMagdalena Kulisz
 
Master the art of Social Selling to increase sales by fostering relationships...
Master the art of Social Selling to increase sales by fostering relationships...Master the art of Social Selling to increase sales by fostering relationships...
Master the art of Social Selling to increase sales by fostering relationships...VereigenMedia1
 
Content Marketing: How To Find The True Value Of Your Marketing Funnel
Content Marketing: How To Find The True Value Of Your Marketing FunnelContent Marketing: How To Find The True Value Of Your Marketing Funnel
Content Marketing: How To Find The True Value Of Your Marketing FunnelSearch Engine Journal
 
Digital Marketing Courses In Pune- school Of Internet Marketing
Digital Marketing Courses In Pune- school Of Internet MarketingDigital Marketing Courses In Pune- school Of Internet Marketing
Digital Marketing Courses In Pune- school Of Internet MarketingShauryaBadaya
 
Digital Marketing complete introduction.
Digital Marketing complete introduction.Digital Marketing complete introduction.
Digital Marketing complete introduction.Kashish Bindra
 
A Comprehensive Guide to Technical SEO | Banyanbrain
A Comprehensive Guide to Technical SEO | BanyanbrainA Comprehensive Guide to Technical SEO | Banyanbrain
A Comprehensive Guide to Technical SEO | BanyanbrainBanyanbrain
 
Digital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G Age
Digital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G AgeDigital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G Age
Digital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G AgeDigiKarishma
 
Bamboo Charcoal Toothpaste By Phyto Atomy For More Details Message On WhatsA...
Bamboo Charcoal Toothpaste By Phyto Atomy  For More Details Message On WhatsA...Bamboo Charcoal Toothpaste By Phyto Atomy  For More Details Message On WhatsA...
Bamboo Charcoal Toothpaste By Phyto Atomy For More Details Message On WhatsA...shrutimishraqt
 
Navigating Global Markets and Strategies for Success
Navigating Global Markets and Strategies for SuccessNavigating Global Markets and Strategies for Success
Navigating Global Markets and Strategies for SuccessElizabeth Moore
 
20 Top Social Media Tips for Peer Specialists
20 Top Social Media Tips for Peer Specialists20 Top Social Media Tips for Peer Specialists
20 Top Social Media Tips for Peer Specialistsmlicam615
 
Exploring Web 3.0 Growth marketing: Navigating the Future of the Internet
Exploring Web 3.0 Growth marketing: Navigating the Future of the InternetExploring Web 3.0 Growth marketing: Navigating the Future of the Internet
Exploring Web 3.0 Growth marketing: Navigating the Future of the Internetnehapardhi711
 
Paul Russell Confidential Resume for Fahlo.pdf
Paul Russell Confidential Resume for Fahlo.pdfPaul Russell Confidential Resume for Fahlo.pdf
Paul Russell Confidential Resume for Fahlo.pdfpaul8402
 
Ryanair Marketing and business development Plan
Ryanair Marketing and business development  PlanRyanair Marketing and business development  Plan
Ryanair Marketing and business development Plandrkarimsaber
 
social media optimization complete indroduction
social media optimization complete indroductionsocial media optimization complete indroduction
social media optimization complete indroductioninfoshraddha747
 
Agencia Marketing Branding Examen Fundamentals Digital Marketing Google Abril...
Agencia Marketing Branding Examen Fundamentals Digital Marketing Google Abril...Agencia Marketing Branding Examen Fundamentals Digital Marketing Google Abril...
Agencia Marketing Branding Examen Fundamentals Digital Marketing Google Abril...Marketing BRANDING
 
Agencia Marketing Branding Measurement Certification Google Ads Abril 2024
Agencia Marketing Branding Measurement Certification Google Ads Abril 2024Agencia Marketing Branding Measurement Certification Google Ads Abril 2024
Agencia Marketing Branding Measurement Certification Google Ads Abril 2024Marketing BRANDING
 
Introduction to marketing Management Notes
Introduction to marketing Management NotesIntroduction to marketing Management Notes
Introduction to marketing Management NotesKiranTiwari42
 
Professional Sales Representative by Sahil Srivastava.pptx
Professional Sales Representative by Sahil Srivastava.pptxProfessional Sales Representative by Sahil Srivastava.pptx
Professional Sales Representative by Sahil Srivastava.pptxSahil Srivastava
 
Unlocking Passive Income: The Power of Affiliate Marketing
Unlocking Passive Income: The Power of Affiliate MarketingUnlocking Passive Income: The Power of Affiliate Marketing
Unlocking Passive Income: The Power of Affiliate MarketingDaniel
 

Kürzlich hochgeladen (20)

Understand the Key differences between SMO and SMM
Understand the Key differences between SMO and SMMUnderstand the Key differences between SMO and SMM
Understand the Key differences between SMO and SMM
 
Miss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdf
Miss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdfMiss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdf
Miss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdf
 
Master the art of Social Selling to increase sales by fostering relationships...
Master the art of Social Selling to increase sales by fostering relationships...Master the art of Social Selling to increase sales by fostering relationships...
Master the art of Social Selling to increase sales by fostering relationships...
 
Content Marketing: How To Find The True Value Of Your Marketing Funnel
Content Marketing: How To Find The True Value Of Your Marketing FunnelContent Marketing: How To Find The True Value Of Your Marketing Funnel
Content Marketing: How To Find The True Value Of Your Marketing Funnel
 
Digital Marketing Courses In Pune- school Of Internet Marketing
Digital Marketing Courses In Pune- school Of Internet MarketingDigital Marketing Courses In Pune- school Of Internet Marketing
Digital Marketing Courses In Pune- school Of Internet Marketing
 
Digital Marketing complete introduction.
Digital Marketing complete introduction.Digital Marketing complete introduction.
Digital Marketing complete introduction.
 
A Comprehensive Guide to Technical SEO | Banyanbrain
A Comprehensive Guide to Technical SEO | BanyanbrainA Comprehensive Guide to Technical SEO | Banyanbrain
A Comprehensive Guide to Technical SEO | Banyanbrain
 
Digital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G Age
Digital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G AgeDigital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G Age
Digital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G Age
 
Bamboo Charcoal Toothpaste By Phyto Atomy For More Details Message On WhatsA...
Bamboo Charcoal Toothpaste By Phyto Atomy  For More Details Message On WhatsA...Bamboo Charcoal Toothpaste By Phyto Atomy  For More Details Message On WhatsA...
Bamboo Charcoal Toothpaste By Phyto Atomy For More Details Message On WhatsA...
 
Navigating Global Markets and Strategies for Success
Navigating Global Markets and Strategies for SuccessNavigating Global Markets and Strategies for Success
Navigating Global Markets and Strategies for Success
 
20 Top Social Media Tips for Peer Specialists
20 Top Social Media Tips for Peer Specialists20 Top Social Media Tips for Peer Specialists
20 Top Social Media Tips for Peer Specialists
 
Exploring Web 3.0 Growth marketing: Navigating the Future of the Internet
Exploring Web 3.0 Growth marketing: Navigating the Future of the InternetExploring Web 3.0 Growth marketing: Navigating the Future of the Internet
Exploring Web 3.0 Growth marketing: Navigating the Future of the Internet
 
Paul Russell Confidential Resume for Fahlo.pdf
Paul Russell Confidential Resume for Fahlo.pdfPaul Russell Confidential Resume for Fahlo.pdf
Paul Russell Confidential Resume for Fahlo.pdf
 
Ryanair Marketing and business development Plan
Ryanair Marketing and business development  PlanRyanair Marketing and business development  Plan
Ryanair Marketing and business development Plan
 
social media optimization complete indroduction
social media optimization complete indroductionsocial media optimization complete indroduction
social media optimization complete indroduction
 
Agencia Marketing Branding Examen Fundamentals Digital Marketing Google Abril...
Agencia Marketing Branding Examen Fundamentals Digital Marketing Google Abril...Agencia Marketing Branding Examen Fundamentals Digital Marketing Google Abril...
Agencia Marketing Branding Examen Fundamentals Digital Marketing Google Abril...
 
Agencia Marketing Branding Measurement Certification Google Ads Abril 2024
Agencia Marketing Branding Measurement Certification Google Ads Abril 2024Agencia Marketing Branding Measurement Certification Google Ads Abril 2024
Agencia Marketing Branding Measurement Certification Google Ads Abril 2024
 
Introduction to marketing Management Notes
Introduction to marketing Management NotesIntroduction to marketing Management Notes
Introduction to marketing Management Notes
 
Professional Sales Representative by Sahil Srivastava.pptx
Professional Sales Representative by Sahil Srivastava.pptxProfessional Sales Representative by Sahil Srivastava.pptx
Professional Sales Representative by Sahil Srivastava.pptx
 
Unlocking Passive Income: The Power of Affiliate Marketing
Unlocking Passive Income: The Power of Affiliate MarketingUnlocking Passive Income: The Power of Affiliate Marketing
Unlocking Passive Income: The Power of Affiliate Marketing
 

cltv calculation-calyx corolla

  • 1. CLTV Calculation for the Calyx & Corolla Case (1) Net acquisition cost of a new customer. Note: - Cost of one catalog to each prospect (assume the prospects are from rented mailing lists) - Response rate (take the midpoint of the response rate range provided in the case); Total acquisition cost $0.40 (average cost of reaching one prospect: 0.32 catalog+0.08mailing list rental) / 1.5% (response rate) = 26.7 Average contribution of one order/customer Average order amount - COGs - freight - handling = $45 (midpoint of $30-60 ) - 45*20% - 9 - 5 = $22 Net acquisition cost of a new customer 26.7-22 = 4.7 (2) Discounted net value each customer can bring in their lifetime. (Note: Assume that each of the customers acquired stays with Calyx & Corolla for 5 years). First, figure out the cost of retaining each customer (i.e., the cost of sending catalogs to each customer in a year). Second, figure out the contribution from the orders each customer place in a year. Finally, figure out the net value and then discounted the net value. The discounted net value of one customer over the 5 years is: (Year1 net value) / (1 + i) + (Year2 net value ) / (1 + i)2 + …… + (Year5 net value) / (1 + i)5 . (Note: Assume the discount rate i = 10%) Year 1 Year 2 Year 3 Year 4 Year 5 Cost 3.8 (0.32*12) 3.8 3.8 3.8 3.8 Contribution 19.8 (22*7.5%*12) (assume a response rate of 7.5%) 19.8 19.8 19.8 19.8 Net Value 16 16 16 16 16 Discounted Net Value (16/1.1) (16/1.1^2) (16/1.1^3) (16/1.1^4) (16/1.1^5) Total Discounted net value (across five years) = 60.7 (3) CLTV of a Calyx & Corolla customer Total Discounted Net Value – Net Acquisition Cost = 60.7-4.7 = 56