It's not just another buzz term! Content Marketing is the most effective way to grow your business. It’s the art of discovering what your customers need and want to know, and the science of delivering it to them in a compelling and engaging way. Learn the secrets of creating great content and how to optimize it for both readers and search engines. Learn how to put A/B and multivariate testing to work improving conversion rates and maximizing ROI. Content creation, content optimization and content testing add up to content marketing.
Introducing the Analogic framework for business planning applications
idealaunch - Content Marketing Webinar August 2009
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2. What is content marketing? How is it different? How can I get started fast? How do I track the ROI? What’s the new content asset portfolio? What are the secret tips? Content Marketing Webinar
34. ROI Tracking #1: Landing Page Testing “If you’re not testing your landing pages, you’re living in the dinosaur age. The technology is free. The methods are easy.”
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37. ROI Tracking #2: Organic Listings “Tie in improved listing position with specific content assets and deployment date of those assets.”
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40. ROI Tracking #3: Organic Traffic “Document repeat visitation to your website and time spent on site for content-rich pages featuring new content assets.”
41. ROI Tracking #4: User Acquisition Cost “Calculate the before and after user acquisition cost to measure the ROI of content marketing.” Monthly Advertising Cost ÷ Monthly Sign Ups = Monthly User Acquisition Cost $10,000 ÷ 250 Sign Ups = $40 User Acquisition Cost
42. Summary of ROI Tracking “Measure the ROI of content marketing you demand a variety of ways with readily available tools and resources.”
43. Secret tips and advice for content marketing success
Steve, we are switching this slide to slide 15. And need a new slide. Also Steve, make this big, the size of the black thing. We are going to do this on all of them.
Steve, make this big, the size of the black thing.
Steve, make this big, the size of the black thing.
Steve, make this big, the size of the black thing.
Steve, make this big, the size of the black thing.
Steve, I think this wants to be a mobile App that drives sales, like that shake and find a restraunt App from iPhone that helps people find restraunts by food type.
Steve, make this big, the size of the black thing.
Steve, make this big, the size of the black thing, when you find the right image. Image: ? Lets discuss. Not as cold as money, maybe more like Charts or something, maybe the ROI Chart Guy that says ROI. That would work in a pinch and fits with that entire section of the deck.
Steve: Put these two questions in bubbles, and the Krauss Logo of the people stacked in a pyramid.
Steve, make this big, the size of the black thing.
Steve, could show an image of a HubSpot Webinar?
STeve,
Steve, these get broken in two.
Steve, can you drop in headers
Steve, we need a shot here that is shows someone really pissed off being hounded by a sales reps and/or pop up ads and’or Spam or a collage of all those and others you can think of.
Krauss Logo with Guy in Chair but change the LT to CM in his megaphone if possible, with this headline under him.
This is OK.
Steve, this needs my real book cover. Can can you make these 3 and one more like Office Depot fit in that black area?
This is OK.
OK
OK
Steve, drop in our Webinar proper cover here please.
OK
OK
Steve, can you drop in the ideaLaunch Fortune 100 Case Study Here instead? Thanks.
Steve, seems like we should shrink this down a bit to make it consisten with the others square grabs.
Steve, Aaron wrote a white paper on URL Re-Writing that we promote on the ideaLaunch site as well, with the WRONG DESIGN. Can you re-design this with the ideaLaunch brand? Title: Re-Writing URL’s for the Search Engines
Steve, we need to show a screen here of lift in conversion rates-- Aaron sent you one-- you have it, it was for Instant Car Insurance I think, or Nannies for hire. It was a screen grab that Aaron sent you. We can send it to you again.
Steve, we have better variations, like Batteries direct. These all look to close to me. But your call.
OK.
Steve, We need to show the ideaLaunch WordVision Welcome Screen, then we need to show the ideaLaunch Trend Report sorted by Recent Trend, then we need to show another shot that would occur when we click on the yellow button on this page. So three screen grabs here. Wayne can help. Send him this description.
Steve, this needs to show the ideaLaunch Google Analytics accounts and possible another grab of top performing keywords. Steve, send this desciption to Wayne.
Steve, this needs to be blow up so you can see just that inner area, without the right column perhaps?
Steve, we are going to create a forumla across this entiere screen. shrink down this Ad Cost Guy, and create the same guy with Sign Ups replacing Ad Costs, then another Guy that Says UAC. Then on the top of all three of these, we’ll add the headers in text that say Monthly Advertising Costs (Divided By Sign) Monthly Sign Ups = Monthly User Acquisition Cost Then below these new three guys we’ll have this example: $10,000 (Divided By) 250 Sign Ups = $40 User Acquisition Cost
Steve: Put these two questions in bubbles, and the Krauss Logo of the people stacked in a pyramid.
Steve, Wayne will send you a new page here, with tweets from today. 14 People responded to my request to ping me about the presentation. Cool. Try and get as many in as you can.
Steve, drop in my Book, 12 Tips Book, WorkBook, White Paper, WebMasterRadio Book and more.
Steve, actually, can you see if you can find that shouter in Hyde Park in London that is standing on the stool shouting his opinion. That is perfect here.
Steve, I would rather have a photo here of my Twitter Account with someone offering feedback on my webinar to show that “feedback” is possible. I do like this search however, so let me try and find a place for it.
OK
OK
Steve, make both of these soft of fit. And maybe throw in Spyfu to the mix, so three screen grabs. KeywordDiscovery if you want four.
Show PageStrengthTool.com here Steve, and maybe SEOContentGrader and Google and WebsiteGrader by hubspot.