SlideShare ist ein Scribd-Unternehmen logo
1 von 49
How to Recover from the 
Holidays Faster Than Your 
Competition 
#thinkppc 
Conversion Matters: 
HOSTED BY: 
Getting Started With CRO
#thinkppc 
Presenters 
• Sam Owen 
– Associate Director of Paid Search, CRO at 
Hanapin Marketing 
– Blogger on PPC Hero 
– @SamOwenPPC 
Roopa Carpenter 
– Account Manager, CRO at Hanapin Marketing 
– Hero Conf Conversion Summit Speaker 
– @RoopaCarpenter
#thinkppc 
Join the conversation 
• Include the hashtag #thinkppc in your Twitter tweets. 
• Or use the webinar question box to send us questions.
#thinkppc 
Live Poll Question #1 
How long have you been in PPC? 
#thinkppc 
A. Less than 1 year 
B. 1-3 years 
C. 3-5 years 
D. 5+ years
#thinkppc 
Live Poll Question #2 
How do you manage your account(s)? 
#thinkppc 
a) I manage it myself. 
b) I’m part of a team that manages it. 
c) I outsource my account management. 
d) I’m rethinking how my account is managed.
#thinkppc 
CRO – What is it? 
Conversion Rate Optimization 
• A structured approach to improving the 
performance of your site 
• Defined by your sites key performance 
indicators (ex. purchase, download 
newsletters) 
• Utilizing analytics and user feedback to 
make informed decisions
#thinkppc 
CRO – What is it NOT? 
Conversion Rate Optimization is NOT: 
• Trying things based on 
guess or a hunch. 
• Getting the most clicks 
regardless of quality
Goal CPA = Max CPC for that Conv. 
#thinkppc 
Why do CRO? I’m a PPC person! 
1 Conv. = # of Clicks Per Conv. 
Conv. Rate 
# of Click Per Conv. 
Example: 
If your conversions rate is 2.5%, Goal CPA is $20, then 
your Max CPC is $0.50 
If your conversion rate is 5%, Goal CPA is $20, then 
your Max CPC is $1.00
#thinkppc 
What Makes A Good Landing Page? 
Value Proposition 
Urgency 
Anxiety 
Confusion
AKA: Tell me what you do, why I 
should care right now, why I should 
believe you and what I’m going to 
get out of it… 
#thinkppc 
What Makes A Good Landing Page? 
Value Proposition 
Urgency 
Anxiety 
Confusion
#thinkppc 
6 Principles of Influence 
1. Reciprocity 
2. Commitment (& 
Consistency) 
3. Social Proof 
4. Liking 
5. Authority 
6. Scarcity
#thinkppc 
Aligning PPC & CRO 
The biggest mistake in PPC is bad landing page 
alignment…
#thinkppc 
Aligning PPC & CRO 
A great PPC experience should be really easy: 
1. Type in my search term 
2. See an ad about that term 
3. Get to a landing page about my search term 
Simple…
#thinkppc 
Aligning PPC & CRO
#thinkppc 
Aligning PPC & CRO
#thinkppc 
Aligning PPC & CRO 
NOT A SAMSUNG TV IN SIGHT!
#thinkppc 
Aligning PPC & CRO 
Search Term Ad Copy Landing Page
#thinkppc 
ATTENTION!
Remove All Distractions 
#thinkppc
#thinkppc 
ATTENTION!
#thinkppc 
ATTENTION! 
Help Me Find You
#thinkppc 
Give Me What I Need To Know 
http://conversionsciences.com/
#thinkppc 
Give Me What I Need To Know 
That’s a long old page
#thinkppc 
Give Me What I Need To Know
#thinkppc 
Give Me What I Need To Know 
Don’t tease me Flo, we both 
know what I want!
#thinkppc 
Give Me What I Need To Know
#thinkppc 
SWOT Analysis
#thinkppc 
Google Analytics 
• Are customers doing lots of research? 
• How many are bouncing instantly? 
• What are our demographics? 
• Where are users arriving from? 
• What percentage are new vs. returning? 
• Which pages are most popular?
#thinkppc 
GA Funnels 
Where Are We 
Losing Customers?
#thinkppc 
Heat & Scroll Maps 
Is your call to 
action in a place 
where 100% of 
people will see it?
#thinkppc 
Customer Feedback 
The best way to find out what your landing page is 
missing is to ask your customers
#thinkppc 
Customer Feedback 
Step 1: Learn common objections / problems 
Step 2: Answer them early on your landing page (boo 
anxiety!) 
Step 3: Profit!
#thinkppc 
Come Up With Hypotheses
Okay, I Want to Test… But Where do I Start? 
#thinkppc
Many Tools Available for CRO Testing 
There are many tools out there for CRO testing. The key 
is to find one(s) that work for you: 
1. Google Analytics 
#thinkppc 
• Utilize In-Page Analytics to identify where users are spending 
time on particular pages of your website.
LP Tests Within Analytics 
Run Landing Page Tests within Analytics: 
• This is an option if you want to test sending users to a different url from the one 
#thinkppc 
currently used (ex. category page vs. home page, short form vs. long form) 
• Set up is easy: Reporting tab  Behavior  Experiment  Create Experiment 
• Ensure Analytics code is on the new url you are testing.
Many Tools Available for CRO Testing 
#thinkppc 
2. CrazyEgg 
• Assists in creating a well thought out experiment 
• Provides insight on user behavior (allows you to segment)
Optimizely: A/B Testing for Landing Pages 
3. Optimizely: 
• Great for A/B Testing 
• Depending on the plan you choose, you can do multipage testing and multivariate 
#thinkppc 
testing 
• This is a good option, when your site does not require a complete redo
#thinkppc 
Unbounce: When LP’s Need More Work 
4. Unbounce: 
• Great for LP testing beyond minor changes 
• You can start from scratch or use one of their landing page templates
#thinkppc 
Wireframes 
5. Creating Wireframes for Client 
• If you’re working for a client that is able to implement the 
changes you want without using Optimizely, then you may want 
to create a wireframe 
• Check out the following resources: 
• Wix.com 
• Balsamiq.com 
• Mockflow.com
#thinkppc 
So What Should I Start Testing?
What You Test is Specific to Your Account 
General Features to Test for Lead Generation 
• Form (getting rid of unnecessary fields) or changing 
#thinkppc 
it from two columns into one 
• Color/Size of the button 
• CTA of the button (align with user expectations) 
• Location of the form and CTA (is it above the fold) 
• Headlines (be specific and align with user 
expectations) 
• Images (be wary of people) 
• Use of arrows
What You Test is Specific to Your Account 
General Features to Test for Ecommerce 
• Layout of products on product results page 
• Highlighting products on sale (ex. save $10.00 vs. save) 
• Add trustmarkers to the checkout process 
• Remove ability to navigate away during the checkout 
#thinkppc 
process 
• Have “add to cart” button for each product on product 
results page 
• Highlight “free shipping” (if applicable) 
• Create urgency to complete order (ex. order in the 
next 3 hr 2 min to have your product shipped today)
What Works for One Account May Not 
#thinkppc 
Work Across the Board 
Example: Remove button navigating away from 
application page. 
Result: 7.7% increase in conversion rate
#thinkppc 
Measuring Results 
• It’s specific to your KPIs 
• Leads: Form filled, 
downloaded an ebook, live 
chat, called a phone number 
• Ecommerce: Transactions, 
Revenue
#thinkppc 
When to Call a Test 
• Tests are generally not conclusive if you only have a few 
conversions 
• General rule of thumb is 25 conversions each 
• After a test has enough conversions, we analyze 
conversions rates to see if there is a significant 
improvement and if so, we declare the test page as the 
winner.
#thinkppc 
Special Offer! 
Would you like a discount to Hero Conf Conversion Summit? 
o Yes! 
o No Thanks
#thinkppc 
Live Q&A Time!
#thinkppc 
Have more questions? 
Thank you for attending our webinar! #thinkppc 
• Get a FREE Account Analysis from Hanapin Marketing 
(for accounts greater than $20K/mo in adspend): 
http://www.hanapinmarketing.com/account-analysis/ 
• Or Contact us Directly: 
• Webinar Feedback: marketing@hanapinmarketing.com

Weitere ähnliche Inhalte

Was ist angesagt?

Flash Series: Using Ad Testing Data To Set Up Foolproof Tests
Flash Series: Using Ad Testing Data To Set Up Foolproof TestsFlash Series: Using Ad Testing Data To Set Up Foolproof Tests
Flash Series: Using Ad Testing Data To Set Up Foolproof TestsHanapin Marketing
 
Conversion Rate Optimization 101
Conversion Rate Optimization 101Conversion Rate Optimization 101
Conversion Rate Optimization 101semrush_webinars
 
The Top 5 Ecommerce Tests You Should Run Right Now
The Top 5 Ecommerce Tests You Should Run Right NowThe Top 5 Ecommerce Tests You Should Run Right Now
The Top 5 Ecommerce Tests You Should Run Right NowOptimizely
 
New AdWords Features You Shouldn't Ignore: 3 Experts Share Their Secrets
New AdWords Features You Shouldn't Ignore: 3 Experts Share Their SecretsNew AdWords Features You Shouldn't Ignore: 3 Experts Share Their Secrets
New AdWords Features You Shouldn't Ignore: 3 Experts Share Their SecretsHanapin Marketing
 
[Elite Camp 2016] Peep Laja - Fresh Out Of the Oven
[Elite Camp 2016] Peep Laja - Fresh Out Of the Oven[Elite Camp 2016] Peep Laja - Fresh Out Of the Oven
[Elite Camp 2016] Peep Laja - Fresh Out Of the OvenCXL
 
Landing Page Testing: get customers...before coding
Landing Page Testing: get customers...before codingLanding Page Testing: get customers...before coding
Landing Page Testing: get customers...before codingElizabeth Yin
 
[Elite Camp 2016] Marie Polli - Taking Your Customers on a Journey That Match...
[Elite Camp 2016] Marie Polli - Taking Your Customers on a Journey That Match...[Elite Camp 2016] Marie Polli - Taking Your Customers on a Journey That Match...
[Elite Camp 2016] Marie Polli - Taking Your Customers on a Journey That Match...CXL
 
How to create and optimize high converting landing pages
How to create and optimize high converting landing pagesHow to create and optimize high converting landing pages
How to create and optimize high converting landing pagesElizabeth Yin
 
What most saa s marketers miss when split testing
What most saa s marketers miss when split testingWhat most saa s marketers miss when split testing
What most saa s marketers miss when split testingElizabeth Yin
 
Flash Series! Ecommerce Navigation: The Importance of Getting It Right
Flash Series! Ecommerce Navigation: The Importance of Getting It RightFlash Series! Ecommerce Navigation: The Importance of Getting It Right
Flash Series! Ecommerce Navigation: The Importance of Getting It RightHanapin Marketing
 
The Truth About Growth Hacking in B2B
The Truth About Growth Hacking in B2BThe Truth About Growth Hacking in B2B
The Truth About Growth Hacking in B2BVishal Sunak
 
B2B Marketers: Are your PPC Leads Falling Through the Cracks
B2B Marketers: Are your PPC Leads Falling Through the CracksB2B Marketers: Are your PPC Leads Falling Through the Cracks
B2B Marketers: Are your PPC Leads Falling Through the CracksAcquisio
 
7 Steps Seo Report (1)
7 Steps Seo Report (1)7 Steps Seo Report (1)
7 Steps Seo Report (1)Anthony Greene
 
[Elite Camp 2016] Karl Gilis - How to Make Sure Your New Website Won’t Be a F...
[Elite Camp 2016] Karl Gilis - How to Make Sure Your New Website Won’t Be a F...[Elite Camp 2016] Karl Gilis - How to Make Sure Your New Website Won’t Be a F...
[Elite Camp 2016] Karl Gilis - How to Make Sure Your New Website Won’t Be a F...CXL
 
7 Reasons Your Website Redesign Won’t Be As Painful As You Think
7 Reasons Your Website Redesign Won’t Be As Painful As You Think7 Reasons Your Website Redesign Won’t Be As Painful As You Think
7 Reasons Your Website Redesign Won’t Be As Painful As You ThinkHubSpot
 

Was ist angesagt? (20)

Flash Series: Using Ad Testing Data To Set Up Foolproof Tests
Flash Series: Using Ad Testing Data To Set Up Foolproof TestsFlash Series: Using Ad Testing Data To Set Up Foolproof Tests
Flash Series: Using Ad Testing Data To Set Up Foolproof Tests
 
Conversion Rate Optimization 101
Conversion Rate Optimization 101Conversion Rate Optimization 101
Conversion Rate Optimization 101
 
The Top 5 Ecommerce Tests You Should Run Right Now
The Top 5 Ecommerce Tests You Should Run Right NowThe Top 5 Ecommerce Tests You Should Run Right Now
The Top 5 Ecommerce Tests You Should Run Right Now
 
New AdWords Features You Shouldn't Ignore: 3 Experts Share Their Secrets
New AdWords Features You Shouldn't Ignore: 3 Experts Share Their SecretsNew AdWords Features You Shouldn't Ignore: 3 Experts Share Their Secrets
New AdWords Features You Shouldn't Ignore: 3 Experts Share Their Secrets
 
[Elite Camp 2016] Peep Laja - Fresh Out Of the Oven
[Elite Camp 2016] Peep Laja - Fresh Out Of the Oven[Elite Camp 2016] Peep Laja - Fresh Out Of the Oven
[Elite Camp 2016] Peep Laja - Fresh Out Of the Oven
 
Landing Page Testing: get customers...before coding
Landing Page Testing: get customers...before codingLanding Page Testing: get customers...before coding
Landing Page Testing: get customers...before coding
 
[Elite Camp 2016] Marie Polli - Taking Your Customers on a Journey That Match...
[Elite Camp 2016] Marie Polli - Taking Your Customers on a Journey That Match...[Elite Camp 2016] Marie Polli - Taking Your Customers on a Journey That Match...
[Elite Camp 2016] Marie Polli - Taking Your Customers on a Journey That Match...
 
How to create and optimize high converting landing pages
How to create and optimize high converting landing pagesHow to create and optimize high converting landing pages
How to create and optimize high converting landing pages
 
What most saa s marketers miss when split testing
What most saa s marketers miss when split testingWhat most saa s marketers miss when split testing
What most saa s marketers miss when split testing
 
Flash Series! Ecommerce Navigation: The Importance of Getting It Right
Flash Series! Ecommerce Navigation: The Importance of Getting It RightFlash Series! Ecommerce Navigation: The Importance of Getting It Right
Flash Series! Ecommerce Navigation: The Importance of Getting It Right
 
5 SEO Mistakes You Can Fix Today
5 SEO Mistakes You Can Fix Today5 SEO Mistakes You Can Fix Today
5 SEO Mistakes You Can Fix Today
 
Getting Started With Conversion Rate Optimization
Getting Started With Conversion Rate OptimizationGetting Started With Conversion Rate Optimization
Getting Started With Conversion Rate Optimization
 
1555 track1 goward
1555 track1 goward1555 track1 goward
1555 track1 goward
 
The Truth About Growth Hacking in B2B
The Truth About Growth Hacking in B2BThe Truth About Growth Hacking in B2B
The Truth About Growth Hacking in B2B
 
B2B Marketers: Are your PPC Leads Falling Through the Cracks
B2B Marketers: Are your PPC Leads Falling Through the CracksB2B Marketers: Are your PPC Leads Falling Through the Cracks
B2B Marketers: Are your PPC Leads Falling Through the Cracks
 
7 Steps Seo Report (1)
7 Steps Seo Report (1)7 Steps Seo Report (1)
7 Steps Seo Report (1)
 
[Elite Camp 2016] Karl Gilis - How to Make Sure Your New Website Won’t Be a F...
[Elite Camp 2016] Karl Gilis - How to Make Sure Your New Website Won’t Be a F...[Elite Camp 2016] Karl Gilis - How to Make Sure Your New Website Won’t Be a F...
[Elite Camp 2016] Karl Gilis - How to Make Sure Your New Website Won’t Be a F...
 
7 Reasons Your Website Redesign Won’t Be As Painful As You Think
7 Reasons Your Website Redesign Won’t Be As Painful As You Think7 Reasons Your Website Redesign Won’t Be As Painful As You Think
7 Reasons Your Website Redesign Won’t Be As Painful As You Think
 
Attensee Investor Pitch
Attensee Investor PitchAttensee Investor Pitch
Attensee Investor Pitch
 
Nashville HUG Deck 10/10/2013
Nashville HUG Deck 10/10/2013Nashville HUG Deck 10/10/2013
Nashville HUG Deck 10/10/2013
 

Ähnlich wie How to Recover from the Holidays Faster Than Your Competition with CRO

Harness The Power of PPC and SEO for Insane Landing Page Results
Harness The Power of PPC and SEO for Insane Landing Page ResultsHarness The Power of PPC and SEO for Insane Landing Page Results
Harness The Power of PPC and SEO for Insane Landing Page ResultsHanapin Marketing
 
Master Class: Secrets To A Cohesive PPC Campaign
Master Class: Secrets To A Cohesive PPC CampaignMaster Class: Secrets To A Cohesive PPC Campaign
Master Class: Secrets To A Cohesive PPC CampaignHanapin Marketing
 
PPC Attribution: A Portent & Hanapin Webinar
PPC Attribution: A Portent & Hanapin WebinarPPC Attribution: A Portent & Hanapin Webinar
PPC Attribution: A Portent & Hanapin WebinarBrightEdge
 
Facebook ads: How To Build A Funnel For Sales, Not Likes
Facebook ads: How To Build A Funnel For Sales, Not LikesFacebook ads: How To Build A Funnel For Sales, Not Likes
Facebook ads: How To Build A Funnel For Sales, Not LikesHanapin Marketing
 
Epic PPC Insights From Hanapin Marketing: What We've Learned As An Agency
Epic PPC Insights From Hanapin Marketing: What We've Learned As An AgencyEpic PPC Insights From Hanapin Marketing: What We've Learned As An Agency
Epic PPC Insights From Hanapin Marketing: What We've Learned As An AgencyHanapin Marketing
 
Why We Report: Turn Reporting Into Action
Why We Report: Turn Reporting Into ActionWhy We Report: Turn Reporting Into Action
Why We Report: Turn Reporting Into ActionHanapin Marketing
 
5 Most Common PPC Obstacles
5 Most Common PPC Obstacles5 Most Common PPC Obstacles
5 Most Common PPC ObstaclesSemrush
 
Plunging Into New Markets: Social, Mobile, and International PPC
Plunging Into New Markets: Social, Mobile, and International PPCPlunging Into New Markets: Social, Mobile, and International PPC
Plunging Into New Markets: Social, Mobile, and International PPCHanapin Marketing
 
10 Unique Ways To Improve Ad Copy
10 Unique Ways To Improve Ad Copy10 Unique Ways To Improve Ad Copy
10 Unique Ways To Improve Ad CopyHanapin Marketing
 
2013 Benchmarks for Your PPC Performance Webinar
2013 Benchmarks for Your PPC Performance Webinar 2013 Benchmarks for Your PPC Performance Webinar
2013 Benchmarks for Your PPC Performance Webinar Hanapin Marketing
 
Cutting Edge PPC Bidding Strategies You Should Be Using
Cutting Edge PPC Bidding Strategies You Should Be UsingCutting Edge PPC Bidding Strategies You Should Be Using
Cutting Edge PPC Bidding Strategies You Should Be UsingHanapin Marketing
 
8 Sure-Fire Ways To Beat Out Your PPC Competitors
8 Sure-Fire Ways To Beat Out Your PPC Competitors8 Sure-Fire Ways To Beat Out Your PPC Competitors
8 Sure-Fire Ways To Beat Out Your PPC CompetitorsHanapin Marketing
 
Your Remarketing Hit List: 10 Tips Worth Repeating
Your Remarketing Hit List: 10 Tips Worth RepeatingYour Remarketing Hit List: 10 Tips Worth Repeating
Your Remarketing Hit List: 10 Tips Worth RepeatingHanapin Marketing
 
Rule 2014 with Remarketing and RLSA
Rule 2014 with Remarketing and RLSA Rule 2014 with Remarketing and RLSA
Rule 2014 with Remarketing and RLSA Hanapin Marketing
 
How Top Performer Campaigns Can Radically Change Accounts...For Better Or Worse
How Top Performer Campaigns Can Radically Change Accounts...For Better Or WorseHow Top Performer Campaigns Can Radically Change Accounts...For Better Or Worse
How Top Performer Campaigns Can Radically Change Accounts...For Better Or WorseHanapin Marketing
 
Advanced PPC & CRO Strateiges For Effective Advertising In Ecommerce
Advanced PPC & CRO Strateiges For Effective Advertising In EcommerceAdvanced PPC & CRO Strateiges For Effective Advertising In Ecommerce
Advanced PPC & CRO Strateiges For Effective Advertising In EcommerceHanapin Marketing
 
9 Things You Should Know About PPC Analytics
9 Things You Should Know About PPC Analytics9 Things You Should Know About PPC Analytics
9 Things You Should Know About PPC AnalyticsHanapin Marketing
 
Webinar Recording - Man vs Machine: The Automation Debate
Webinar Recording - Man vs Machine: The Automation DebateWebinar Recording - Man vs Machine: The Automation Debate
Webinar Recording - Man vs Machine: The Automation DebateHanapin Marketing
 
Cutting-Edge Tactics To Spy On Your PPC Competition
Cutting-Edge Tactics To Spy On Your PPC CompetitionCutting-Edge Tactics To Spy On Your PPC Competition
Cutting-Edge Tactics To Spy On Your PPC CompetitionSemrush
 

Ähnlich wie How to Recover from the Holidays Faster Than Your Competition with CRO (20)

Harness The Power of PPC and SEO for Insane Landing Page Results
Harness The Power of PPC and SEO for Insane Landing Page ResultsHarness The Power of PPC and SEO for Insane Landing Page Results
Harness The Power of PPC and SEO for Insane Landing Page Results
 
Master Class: Secrets To A Cohesive PPC Campaign
Master Class: Secrets To A Cohesive PPC CampaignMaster Class: Secrets To A Cohesive PPC Campaign
Master Class: Secrets To A Cohesive PPC Campaign
 
PPC Attribution: A Portent & Hanapin Webinar
PPC Attribution: A Portent & Hanapin WebinarPPC Attribution: A Portent & Hanapin Webinar
PPC Attribution: A Portent & Hanapin Webinar
 
Facebook ads: How To Build A Funnel For Sales, Not Likes
Facebook ads: How To Build A Funnel For Sales, Not LikesFacebook ads: How To Build A Funnel For Sales, Not Likes
Facebook ads: How To Build A Funnel For Sales, Not Likes
 
Epic PPC Insights From Hanapin Marketing: What We've Learned As An Agency
Epic PPC Insights From Hanapin Marketing: What We've Learned As An AgencyEpic PPC Insights From Hanapin Marketing: What We've Learned As An Agency
Epic PPC Insights From Hanapin Marketing: What We've Learned As An Agency
 
Why We Report: Turn Reporting Into Action
Why We Report: Turn Reporting Into ActionWhy We Report: Turn Reporting Into Action
Why We Report: Turn Reporting Into Action
 
5 Most Common PPC Obstacles
5 Most Common PPC Obstacles5 Most Common PPC Obstacles
5 Most Common PPC Obstacles
 
Plunging Into New Markets: Social, Mobile, and International PPC
Plunging Into New Markets: Social, Mobile, and International PPCPlunging Into New Markets: Social, Mobile, and International PPC
Plunging Into New Markets: Social, Mobile, and International PPC
 
10 Unique Ways To Improve Ad Copy
10 Unique Ways To Improve Ad Copy10 Unique Ways To Improve Ad Copy
10 Unique Ways To Improve Ad Copy
 
2013 Benchmarks for Your PPC Performance Webinar
2013 Benchmarks for Your PPC Performance Webinar 2013 Benchmarks for Your PPC Performance Webinar
2013 Benchmarks for Your PPC Performance Webinar
 
Cutting Edge PPC Bidding Strategies You Should Be Using
Cutting Edge PPC Bidding Strategies You Should Be UsingCutting Edge PPC Bidding Strategies You Should Be Using
Cutting Edge PPC Bidding Strategies You Should Be Using
 
8 Sure-Fire Ways To Beat Out Your PPC Competitors
8 Sure-Fire Ways To Beat Out Your PPC Competitors8 Sure-Fire Ways To Beat Out Your PPC Competitors
8 Sure-Fire Ways To Beat Out Your PPC Competitors
 
Your Remarketing Hit List: 10 Tips Worth Repeating
Your Remarketing Hit List: 10 Tips Worth RepeatingYour Remarketing Hit List: 10 Tips Worth Repeating
Your Remarketing Hit List: 10 Tips Worth Repeating
 
Rule 2014 with Remarketing and RLSA
Rule 2014 with Remarketing and RLSA Rule 2014 with Remarketing and RLSA
Rule 2014 with Remarketing and RLSA
 
How Top Performer Campaigns Can Radically Change Accounts...For Better Or Worse
How Top Performer Campaigns Can Radically Change Accounts...For Better Or WorseHow Top Performer Campaigns Can Radically Change Accounts...For Better Or Worse
How Top Performer Campaigns Can Radically Change Accounts...For Better Or Worse
 
Advanced PPC & CRO Strateiges For Effective Advertising In Ecommerce
Advanced PPC & CRO Strateiges For Effective Advertising In EcommerceAdvanced PPC & CRO Strateiges For Effective Advertising In Ecommerce
Advanced PPC & CRO Strateiges For Effective Advertising In Ecommerce
 
9 Things You Should Know About PPC Analytics
9 Things You Should Know About PPC Analytics9 Things You Should Know About PPC Analytics
9 Things You Should Know About PPC Analytics
 
The Art of Transparency
The Art of TransparencyThe Art of Transparency
The Art of Transparency
 
Webinar Recording - Man vs Machine: The Automation Debate
Webinar Recording - Man vs Machine: The Automation DebateWebinar Recording - Man vs Machine: The Automation Debate
Webinar Recording - Man vs Machine: The Automation Debate
 
Cutting-Edge Tactics To Spy On Your PPC Competition
Cutting-Edge Tactics To Spy On Your PPC CompetitionCutting-Edge Tactics To Spy On Your PPC Competition
Cutting-Edge Tactics To Spy On Your PPC Competition
 

Mehr von Hanapin Marketing

Last Click is Outdated: Learn to Use Google Analytics’ New Attribution Beta
Last Click is Outdated: Learn to Use Google Analytics’ New Attribution BetaLast Click is Outdated: Learn to Use Google Analytics’ New Attribution Beta
Last Click is Outdated: Learn to Use Google Analytics’ New Attribution BetaHanapin Marketing
 
5 Reasons to Use Amazon DSP in 2020
5 Reasons to Use Amazon DSP in 20205 Reasons to Use Amazon DSP in 2020
5 Reasons to Use Amazon DSP in 2020Hanapin Marketing
 
Identify & Leverage YouTube Audiences for Organic & Paid Growth
Identify & Leverage YouTube Audiences for Organic & Paid GrowthIdentify & Leverage YouTube Audiences for Organic & Paid Growth
Identify & Leverage YouTube Audiences for Organic & Paid GrowthHanapin Marketing
 
Connect the Likes: Tracking Visits to Improve Facebook Ads Performance
Connect the Likes: Tracking Visits to Improve Facebook Ads PerformanceConnect the Likes: Tracking Visits to Improve Facebook Ads Performance
Connect the Likes: Tracking Visits to Improve Facebook Ads PerformanceHanapin Marketing
 
Hiring a Marketing Agency? Critical Questions that Drive the Right Decision
Hiring a Marketing Agency? Critical Questions that Drive the Right DecisionHiring a Marketing Agency? Critical Questions that Drive the Right Decision
Hiring a Marketing Agency? Critical Questions that Drive the Right DecisionHanapin Marketing
 
Diving Deeper into Programmatic: Succeeding Beyond the PPC Landscape
Diving Deeper into Programmatic: Succeeding Beyond the PPC LandscapeDiving Deeper into Programmatic: Succeeding Beyond the PPC Landscape
Diving Deeper into Programmatic: Succeeding Beyond the PPC LandscapeHanapin Marketing
 
The Rise of Conversational Marketing - How to Leverage Chatbots for PPC
The Rise of Conversational Marketing - How to Leverage Chatbots for PPCThe Rise of Conversational Marketing - How to Leverage Chatbots for PPC
The Rise of Conversational Marketing - How to Leverage Chatbots for PPCHanapin Marketing
 
The Untapped Power of Quora Ads
The Untapped Power of Quora AdsThe Untapped Power of Quora Ads
The Untapped Power of Quora AdsHanapin Marketing
 
Google is Getting More Expensive - How to Get Around that with Better Audienc...
Google is Getting More Expensive - How to Get Around that with Better Audienc...Google is Getting More Expensive - How to Get Around that with Better Audienc...
Google is Getting More Expensive - How to Get Around that with Better Audienc...Hanapin Marketing
 
Investing in Brand Campaigns? Post-Click Experience is Key
Investing in Brand Campaigns? Post-Click Experience is KeyInvesting in Brand Campaigns? Post-Click Experience is Key
Investing in Brand Campaigns? Post-Click Experience is KeyHanapin Marketing
 
How to Maximize the Impact of Video Content with Retargeting
How to Maximize the Impact of Video Content with RetargetingHow to Maximize the Impact of Video Content with Retargeting
How to Maximize the Impact of Video Content with RetargetingHanapin Marketing
 
Machine Learning Tech You Could and Should Use Tomorrow
Machine Learning Tech You Could and Should Use TomorrowMachine Learning Tech You Could and Should Use Tomorrow
Machine Learning Tech You Could and Should Use TomorrowHanapin Marketing
 
Create a PPC Playground For Your Clients: How To Co-Create Your Ad Customizers
Create a PPC Playground For Your Clients: How To Co-Create Your Ad CustomizersCreate a PPC Playground For Your Clients: How To Co-Create Your Ad Customizers
Create a PPC Playground For Your Clients: How To Co-Create Your Ad CustomizersHanapin Marketing
 
Building Optimised Post-Click Experiences
Building Optimised Post-Click ExperiencesBuilding Optimised Post-Click Experiences
Building Optimised Post-Click ExperiencesHanapin Marketing
 
Keynote: Using Creativity in Advertising to Stay Ahead
Keynote: Using Creativity in Advertising to Stay AheadKeynote: Using Creativity in Advertising to Stay Ahead
Keynote: Using Creativity in Advertising to Stay AheadHanapin Marketing
 
Keynote: How to Supercharge Your PPC Career
Keynote: How to Supercharge Your PPC CareerKeynote: How to Supercharge Your PPC Career
Keynote: How to Supercharge Your PPC CareerHanapin Marketing
 
Ad Extensions as a Lever for Powerful Text Ads
Ad Extensions as a Lever for Powerful Text AdsAd Extensions as a Lever for Powerful Text Ads
Ad Extensions as a Lever for Powerful Text AdsHanapin Marketing
 
Why You Should (Not) be Using Automated Bidding Strategies
Why You Should (Not) be Using Automated Bidding StrategiesWhy You Should (Not) be Using Automated Bidding Strategies
Why You Should (Not) be Using Automated Bidding StrategiesHanapin Marketing
 
What I Learned In One Year Marketing on Pinterest..Yes It Was Profitable
What I Learned In One Year Marketing on Pinterest..Yes It Was ProfitableWhat I Learned In One Year Marketing on Pinterest..Yes It Was Profitable
What I Learned In One Year Marketing on Pinterest..Yes It Was ProfitableHanapin Marketing
 

Mehr von Hanapin Marketing (20)

Last Click is Outdated: Learn to Use Google Analytics’ New Attribution Beta
Last Click is Outdated: Learn to Use Google Analytics’ New Attribution BetaLast Click is Outdated: Learn to Use Google Analytics’ New Attribution Beta
Last Click is Outdated: Learn to Use Google Analytics’ New Attribution Beta
 
5 Reasons to Use Amazon DSP in 2020
5 Reasons to Use Amazon DSP in 20205 Reasons to Use Amazon DSP in 2020
5 Reasons to Use Amazon DSP in 2020
 
Identify & Leverage YouTube Audiences for Organic & Paid Growth
Identify & Leverage YouTube Audiences for Organic & Paid GrowthIdentify & Leverage YouTube Audiences for Organic & Paid Growth
Identify & Leverage YouTube Audiences for Organic & Paid Growth
 
Connect the Likes: Tracking Visits to Improve Facebook Ads Performance
Connect the Likes: Tracking Visits to Improve Facebook Ads PerformanceConnect the Likes: Tracking Visits to Improve Facebook Ads Performance
Connect the Likes: Tracking Visits to Improve Facebook Ads Performance
 
Hiring a Marketing Agency? Critical Questions that Drive the Right Decision
Hiring a Marketing Agency? Critical Questions that Drive the Right DecisionHiring a Marketing Agency? Critical Questions that Drive the Right Decision
Hiring a Marketing Agency? Critical Questions that Drive the Right Decision
 
Diving Deeper into Programmatic: Succeeding Beyond the PPC Landscape
Diving Deeper into Programmatic: Succeeding Beyond the PPC LandscapeDiving Deeper into Programmatic: Succeeding Beyond the PPC Landscape
Diving Deeper into Programmatic: Succeeding Beyond the PPC Landscape
 
The Rise of Conversational Marketing - How to Leverage Chatbots for PPC
The Rise of Conversational Marketing - How to Leverage Chatbots for PPCThe Rise of Conversational Marketing - How to Leverage Chatbots for PPC
The Rise of Conversational Marketing - How to Leverage Chatbots for PPC
 
The Untapped Power of Quora Ads
The Untapped Power of Quora AdsThe Untapped Power of Quora Ads
The Untapped Power of Quora Ads
 
Google is Getting More Expensive - How to Get Around that with Better Audienc...
Google is Getting More Expensive - How to Get Around that with Better Audienc...Google is Getting More Expensive - How to Get Around that with Better Audienc...
Google is Getting More Expensive - How to Get Around that with Better Audienc...
 
Investing in Brand Campaigns? Post-Click Experience is Key
Investing in Brand Campaigns? Post-Click Experience is KeyInvesting in Brand Campaigns? Post-Click Experience is Key
Investing in Brand Campaigns? Post-Click Experience is Key
 
How to Maximize the Impact of Video Content with Retargeting
How to Maximize the Impact of Video Content with RetargetingHow to Maximize the Impact of Video Content with Retargeting
How to Maximize the Impact of Video Content with Retargeting
 
Machine Learning Tech You Could and Should Use Tomorrow
Machine Learning Tech You Could and Should Use TomorrowMachine Learning Tech You Could and Should Use Tomorrow
Machine Learning Tech You Could and Should Use Tomorrow
 
Create a PPC Playground For Your Clients: How To Co-Create Your Ad Customizers
Create a PPC Playground For Your Clients: How To Co-Create Your Ad CustomizersCreate a PPC Playground For Your Clients: How To Co-Create Your Ad Customizers
Create a PPC Playground For Your Clients: How To Co-Create Your Ad Customizers
 
Building Optimised Post-Click Experiences
Building Optimised Post-Click ExperiencesBuilding Optimised Post-Click Experiences
Building Optimised Post-Click Experiences
 
Keynote: Using Creativity in Advertising to Stay Ahead
Keynote: Using Creativity in Advertising to Stay AheadKeynote: Using Creativity in Advertising to Stay Ahead
Keynote: Using Creativity in Advertising to Stay Ahead
 
Keynote: How to Supercharge Your PPC Career
Keynote: How to Supercharge Your PPC CareerKeynote: How to Supercharge Your PPC Career
Keynote: How to Supercharge Your PPC Career
 
Ad Extensions as a Lever for Powerful Text Ads
Ad Extensions as a Lever for Powerful Text AdsAd Extensions as a Lever for Powerful Text Ads
Ad Extensions as a Lever for Powerful Text Ads
 
Why You Should (Not) be Using Automated Bidding Strategies
Why You Should (Not) be Using Automated Bidding StrategiesWhy You Should (Not) be Using Automated Bidding Strategies
Why You Should (Not) be Using Automated Bidding Strategies
 
What I Learned In One Year Marketing on Pinterest..Yes It Was Profitable
What I Learned In One Year Marketing on Pinterest..Yes It Was ProfitableWhat I Learned In One Year Marketing on Pinterest..Yes It Was Profitable
What I Learned In One Year Marketing on Pinterest..Yes It Was Profitable
 
Data Driven Advertising
Data Driven AdvertisingData Driven Advertising
Data Driven Advertising
 

Kürzlich hochgeladen

Miss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdf
Miss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdfMiss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdf
Miss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdfMagdalena Kulisz
 
Digital Marketing complete introduction.
Digital Marketing complete introduction.Digital Marketing complete introduction.
Digital Marketing complete introduction.Kashish Bindra
 
Digital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G Age
Digital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G AgeDigital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G Age
Digital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G AgeDigiKarishma
 
Master the art of Social Selling to increase sales by fostering relationships...
Master the art of Social Selling to increase sales by fostering relationships...Master the art of Social Selling to increase sales by fostering relationships...
Master the art of Social Selling to increase sales by fostering relationships...VereigenMedia1
 
5 Digital Marketing Tips | Devherds Software Solutions
5 Digital Marketing Tips | Devherds Software Solutions5 Digital Marketing Tips | Devherds Software Solutions
5 Digital Marketing Tips | Devherds Software SolutionsDevherds Software Solutions
 
Paul Russell Confidential Resume for Fahlo.pdf
Paul Russell Confidential Resume for Fahlo.pdfPaul Russell Confidential Resume for Fahlo.pdf
Paul Russell Confidential Resume for Fahlo.pdfpaul8402
 
SEO and Digital PR - How to Connect Your Teams to Maximise Success
SEO and Digital PR - How to Connect Your Teams to Maximise SuccessSEO and Digital PR - How to Connect Your Teams to Maximise Success
SEO and Digital PR - How to Connect Your Teams to Maximise SuccessLiv Day
 
The Evolution of Internet : How consumers use technology and its impact on th...
The Evolution of Internet : How consumers use technology and its impact on th...The Evolution of Internet : How consumers use technology and its impact on th...
The Evolution of Internet : How consumers use technology and its impact on th...sowmyrao14
 
A Comprehensive Guide to Technical SEO | Banyanbrain
A Comprehensive Guide to Technical SEO | BanyanbrainA Comprehensive Guide to Technical SEO | Banyanbrain
A Comprehensive Guide to Technical SEO | BanyanbrainBanyanbrain
 
8 distribution in rural mkts.ppt Rural Marketing
8 distribution in rural mkts.ppt Rural Marketing8 distribution in rural mkts.ppt Rural Marketing
8 distribution in rural mkts.ppt Rural Marketingpshirsat
 
15 Tactics to Scale Your Trade Show Marketing Strategy
15 Tactics to Scale Your Trade Show Marketing Strategy15 Tactics to Scale Your Trade Show Marketing Strategy
15 Tactics to Scale Your Trade Show Marketing StrategyBlue Atlas Marketing
 
2024's Top PPC Tactics: Triple Your Google Ads Local Leads
2024's Top PPC Tactics: Triple Your Google Ads Local Leads2024's Top PPC Tactics: Triple Your Google Ads Local Leads
2024's Top PPC Tactics: Triple Your Google Ads Local LeadsSearch Engine Journal
 
Digital Marketing Courses In Pune- school Of Internet Marketing
Digital Marketing Courses In Pune- school Of Internet MarketingDigital Marketing Courses In Pune- school Of Internet Marketing
Digital Marketing Courses In Pune- school Of Internet MarketingShauryaBadaya
 
Exploring Web 3.0 Growth marketing: Navigating the Future of the Internet
Exploring Web 3.0 Growth marketing: Navigating the Future of the InternetExploring Web 3.0 Growth marketing: Navigating the Future of the Internet
Exploring Web 3.0 Growth marketing: Navigating the Future of the Internetnehapardhi711
 
Understand the Key differences between SMO and SMM
Understand the Key differences between SMO and SMMUnderstand the Key differences between SMO and SMM
Understand the Key differences between SMO and SMMsearchextensionin
 
Dave Cousin TW-BERT Good for Users, Good for SEOsBrighton SEO Deck
Dave Cousin TW-BERT Good for Users, Good for SEOsBrighton SEO DeckDave Cousin TW-BERT Good for Users, Good for SEOsBrighton SEO Deck
Dave Cousin TW-BERT Good for Users, Good for SEOsBrighton SEO DeckOban International
 
Codes and Conventions of Film Magazine Covers.pptx
Codes and Conventions of Film Magazine Covers.pptxCodes and Conventions of Film Magazine Covers.pptx
Codes and Conventions of Film Magazine Covers.pptxGeorgeCulica
 
Creating a Successful Digital Marketing Campaign.pdf
Creating a Successful Digital Marketing Campaign.pdfCreating a Successful Digital Marketing Campaign.pdf
Creating a Successful Digital Marketing Campaign.pdfgopzzzin
 
20 Top Social Media Tips for Peer Specialists
20 Top Social Media Tips for Peer Specialists20 Top Social Media Tips for Peer Specialists
20 Top Social Media Tips for Peer Specialistsmlicam615
 
Exploring the Impact of Social Media Trends on Society.pdf
Exploring the Impact of Social Media Trends on Society.pdfExploring the Impact of Social Media Trends on Society.pdf
Exploring the Impact of Social Media Trends on Society.pdfolivalibereo
 

Kürzlich hochgeladen (20)

Miss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdf
Miss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdfMiss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdf
Miss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdf
 
Digital Marketing complete introduction.
Digital Marketing complete introduction.Digital Marketing complete introduction.
Digital Marketing complete introduction.
 
Digital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G Age
Digital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G AgeDigital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G Age
Digital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G Age
 
Master the art of Social Selling to increase sales by fostering relationships...
Master the art of Social Selling to increase sales by fostering relationships...Master the art of Social Selling to increase sales by fostering relationships...
Master the art of Social Selling to increase sales by fostering relationships...
 
5 Digital Marketing Tips | Devherds Software Solutions
5 Digital Marketing Tips | Devherds Software Solutions5 Digital Marketing Tips | Devherds Software Solutions
5 Digital Marketing Tips | Devherds Software Solutions
 
Paul Russell Confidential Resume for Fahlo.pdf
Paul Russell Confidential Resume for Fahlo.pdfPaul Russell Confidential Resume for Fahlo.pdf
Paul Russell Confidential Resume for Fahlo.pdf
 
SEO and Digital PR - How to Connect Your Teams to Maximise Success
SEO and Digital PR - How to Connect Your Teams to Maximise SuccessSEO and Digital PR - How to Connect Your Teams to Maximise Success
SEO and Digital PR - How to Connect Your Teams to Maximise Success
 
The Evolution of Internet : How consumers use technology and its impact on th...
The Evolution of Internet : How consumers use technology and its impact on th...The Evolution of Internet : How consumers use technology and its impact on th...
The Evolution of Internet : How consumers use technology and its impact on th...
 
A Comprehensive Guide to Technical SEO | Banyanbrain
A Comprehensive Guide to Technical SEO | BanyanbrainA Comprehensive Guide to Technical SEO | Banyanbrain
A Comprehensive Guide to Technical SEO | Banyanbrain
 
8 distribution in rural mkts.ppt Rural Marketing
8 distribution in rural mkts.ppt Rural Marketing8 distribution in rural mkts.ppt Rural Marketing
8 distribution in rural mkts.ppt Rural Marketing
 
15 Tactics to Scale Your Trade Show Marketing Strategy
15 Tactics to Scale Your Trade Show Marketing Strategy15 Tactics to Scale Your Trade Show Marketing Strategy
15 Tactics to Scale Your Trade Show Marketing Strategy
 
2024's Top PPC Tactics: Triple Your Google Ads Local Leads
2024's Top PPC Tactics: Triple Your Google Ads Local Leads2024's Top PPC Tactics: Triple Your Google Ads Local Leads
2024's Top PPC Tactics: Triple Your Google Ads Local Leads
 
Digital Marketing Courses In Pune- school Of Internet Marketing
Digital Marketing Courses In Pune- school Of Internet MarketingDigital Marketing Courses In Pune- school Of Internet Marketing
Digital Marketing Courses In Pune- school Of Internet Marketing
 
Exploring Web 3.0 Growth marketing: Navigating the Future of the Internet
Exploring Web 3.0 Growth marketing: Navigating the Future of the InternetExploring Web 3.0 Growth marketing: Navigating the Future of the Internet
Exploring Web 3.0 Growth marketing: Navigating the Future of the Internet
 
Understand the Key differences between SMO and SMM
Understand the Key differences between SMO and SMMUnderstand the Key differences between SMO and SMM
Understand the Key differences between SMO and SMM
 
Dave Cousin TW-BERT Good for Users, Good for SEOsBrighton SEO Deck
Dave Cousin TW-BERT Good for Users, Good for SEOsBrighton SEO DeckDave Cousin TW-BERT Good for Users, Good for SEOsBrighton SEO Deck
Dave Cousin TW-BERT Good for Users, Good for SEOsBrighton SEO Deck
 
Codes and Conventions of Film Magazine Covers.pptx
Codes and Conventions of Film Magazine Covers.pptxCodes and Conventions of Film Magazine Covers.pptx
Codes and Conventions of Film Magazine Covers.pptx
 
Creating a Successful Digital Marketing Campaign.pdf
Creating a Successful Digital Marketing Campaign.pdfCreating a Successful Digital Marketing Campaign.pdf
Creating a Successful Digital Marketing Campaign.pdf
 
20 Top Social Media Tips for Peer Specialists
20 Top Social Media Tips for Peer Specialists20 Top Social Media Tips for Peer Specialists
20 Top Social Media Tips for Peer Specialists
 
Exploring the Impact of Social Media Trends on Society.pdf
Exploring the Impact of Social Media Trends on Society.pdfExploring the Impact of Social Media Trends on Society.pdf
Exploring the Impact of Social Media Trends on Society.pdf
 

How to Recover from the Holidays Faster Than Your Competition with CRO

  • 1. How to Recover from the Holidays Faster Than Your Competition #thinkppc Conversion Matters: HOSTED BY: Getting Started With CRO
  • 2. #thinkppc Presenters • Sam Owen – Associate Director of Paid Search, CRO at Hanapin Marketing – Blogger on PPC Hero – @SamOwenPPC Roopa Carpenter – Account Manager, CRO at Hanapin Marketing – Hero Conf Conversion Summit Speaker – @RoopaCarpenter
  • 3. #thinkppc Join the conversation • Include the hashtag #thinkppc in your Twitter tweets. • Or use the webinar question box to send us questions.
  • 4. #thinkppc Live Poll Question #1 How long have you been in PPC? #thinkppc A. Less than 1 year B. 1-3 years C. 3-5 years D. 5+ years
  • 5. #thinkppc Live Poll Question #2 How do you manage your account(s)? #thinkppc a) I manage it myself. b) I’m part of a team that manages it. c) I outsource my account management. d) I’m rethinking how my account is managed.
  • 6. #thinkppc CRO – What is it? Conversion Rate Optimization • A structured approach to improving the performance of your site • Defined by your sites key performance indicators (ex. purchase, download newsletters) • Utilizing analytics and user feedback to make informed decisions
  • 7. #thinkppc CRO – What is it NOT? Conversion Rate Optimization is NOT: • Trying things based on guess or a hunch. • Getting the most clicks regardless of quality
  • 8. Goal CPA = Max CPC for that Conv. #thinkppc Why do CRO? I’m a PPC person! 1 Conv. = # of Clicks Per Conv. Conv. Rate # of Click Per Conv. Example: If your conversions rate is 2.5%, Goal CPA is $20, then your Max CPC is $0.50 If your conversion rate is 5%, Goal CPA is $20, then your Max CPC is $1.00
  • 9. #thinkppc What Makes A Good Landing Page? Value Proposition Urgency Anxiety Confusion
  • 10. AKA: Tell me what you do, why I should care right now, why I should believe you and what I’m going to get out of it… #thinkppc What Makes A Good Landing Page? Value Proposition Urgency Anxiety Confusion
  • 11. #thinkppc 6 Principles of Influence 1. Reciprocity 2. Commitment (& Consistency) 3. Social Proof 4. Liking 5. Authority 6. Scarcity
  • 12. #thinkppc Aligning PPC & CRO The biggest mistake in PPC is bad landing page alignment…
  • 13. #thinkppc Aligning PPC & CRO A great PPC experience should be really easy: 1. Type in my search term 2. See an ad about that term 3. Get to a landing page about my search term Simple…
  • 16. #thinkppc Aligning PPC & CRO NOT A SAMSUNG TV IN SIGHT!
  • 17. #thinkppc Aligning PPC & CRO Search Term Ad Copy Landing Page
  • 22. #thinkppc Give Me What I Need To Know http://conversionsciences.com/
  • 23. #thinkppc Give Me What I Need To Know That’s a long old page
  • 24. #thinkppc Give Me What I Need To Know
  • 25. #thinkppc Give Me What I Need To Know Don’t tease me Flo, we both know what I want!
  • 26. #thinkppc Give Me What I Need To Know
  • 28. #thinkppc Google Analytics • Are customers doing lots of research? • How many are bouncing instantly? • What are our demographics? • Where are users arriving from? • What percentage are new vs. returning? • Which pages are most popular?
  • 29. #thinkppc GA Funnels Where Are We Losing Customers?
  • 30. #thinkppc Heat & Scroll Maps Is your call to action in a place where 100% of people will see it?
  • 31. #thinkppc Customer Feedback The best way to find out what your landing page is missing is to ask your customers
  • 32. #thinkppc Customer Feedback Step 1: Learn common objections / problems Step 2: Answer them early on your landing page (boo anxiety!) Step 3: Profit!
  • 33. #thinkppc Come Up With Hypotheses
  • 34. Okay, I Want to Test… But Where do I Start? #thinkppc
  • 35. Many Tools Available for CRO Testing There are many tools out there for CRO testing. The key is to find one(s) that work for you: 1. Google Analytics #thinkppc • Utilize In-Page Analytics to identify where users are spending time on particular pages of your website.
  • 36. LP Tests Within Analytics Run Landing Page Tests within Analytics: • This is an option if you want to test sending users to a different url from the one #thinkppc currently used (ex. category page vs. home page, short form vs. long form) • Set up is easy: Reporting tab  Behavior  Experiment  Create Experiment • Ensure Analytics code is on the new url you are testing.
  • 37. Many Tools Available for CRO Testing #thinkppc 2. CrazyEgg • Assists in creating a well thought out experiment • Provides insight on user behavior (allows you to segment)
  • 38. Optimizely: A/B Testing for Landing Pages 3. Optimizely: • Great for A/B Testing • Depending on the plan you choose, you can do multipage testing and multivariate #thinkppc testing • This is a good option, when your site does not require a complete redo
  • 39. #thinkppc Unbounce: When LP’s Need More Work 4. Unbounce: • Great for LP testing beyond minor changes • You can start from scratch or use one of their landing page templates
  • 40. #thinkppc Wireframes 5. Creating Wireframes for Client • If you’re working for a client that is able to implement the changes you want without using Optimizely, then you may want to create a wireframe • Check out the following resources: • Wix.com • Balsamiq.com • Mockflow.com
  • 41. #thinkppc So What Should I Start Testing?
  • 42. What You Test is Specific to Your Account General Features to Test for Lead Generation • Form (getting rid of unnecessary fields) or changing #thinkppc it from two columns into one • Color/Size of the button • CTA of the button (align with user expectations) • Location of the form and CTA (is it above the fold) • Headlines (be specific and align with user expectations) • Images (be wary of people) • Use of arrows
  • 43. What You Test is Specific to Your Account General Features to Test for Ecommerce • Layout of products on product results page • Highlighting products on sale (ex. save $10.00 vs. save) • Add trustmarkers to the checkout process • Remove ability to navigate away during the checkout #thinkppc process • Have “add to cart” button for each product on product results page • Highlight “free shipping” (if applicable) • Create urgency to complete order (ex. order in the next 3 hr 2 min to have your product shipped today)
  • 44. What Works for One Account May Not #thinkppc Work Across the Board Example: Remove button navigating away from application page. Result: 7.7% increase in conversion rate
  • 45. #thinkppc Measuring Results • It’s specific to your KPIs • Leads: Form filled, downloaded an ebook, live chat, called a phone number • Ecommerce: Transactions, Revenue
  • 46. #thinkppc When to Call a Test • Tests are generally not conclusive if you only have a few conversions • General rule of thumb is 25 conversions each • After a test has enough conversions, we analyze conversions rates to see if there is a significant improvement and if so, we declare the test page as the winner.
  • 47. #thinkppc Special Offer! Would you like a discount to Hero Conf Conversion Summit? o Yes! o No Thanks
  • 49. #thinkppc Have more questions? Thank you for attending our webinar! #thinkppc • Get a FREE Account Analysis from Hanapin Marketing (for accounts greater than $20K/mo in adspend): http://www.hanapinmarketing.com/account-analysis/ • Or Contact us Directly: • Webinar Feedback: marketing@hanapinmarketing.com

Hinweis der Redaktion

  1. Kayla
  2. Kayla
  3. Kayla
  4. Kayla
  5. Kayla
  6. Kayla